The GitHub login is fundamentally tied to your user account. The only way for this to be unlinked would be to delete your account.
As a workaround, you can create a new Apollo account (either with a different GitHub identity or a username and password). You can then delete the original GitHub-linked account. If you do, you will lose any settings specific to the original account (such as user API keys).